Goals for this week

I have a busy week coming up, but that does not mean that I want to forget about my goals or make no progress in my house or life. So, I want to post my most important goals for this week!

The every day goals:

  • Read a proverb with Ayealyn every morning and establish this as a routine.
  • Be in bed every night at 10:30pm
  • Meet all Swagbuck’s goals for the Swagbucks carnival.

Goals that require work throughout the week, but not everyday:

  • Knitting; get at least halfway done with dish cloth for Amanda.
  • Exercise by walking for 20-30 minutes three times this week.

One time goals:

  • Make Homemade Laundry Detergent.
  • Write Luke a Thank you note/Love Letter
  • Complete all “next actions” on emails in my inbox. Clear inbox.
  • Put away all my winter clothes; get out maternity clothes/switch over clothes.
  • Return Mom’s steamer to her.
  • Spend 1-2 hours planning my blog.

This week, I want to keep in mind that the goal is not perfection, just progress! I want to have a spirit of grace and joy in my home, not one of frustration and impatience.

Leave a Reply

